Board of Trustees


Library Board of Trustees

May 2017 - April 2021
Vice President
May 2017 - April 2021
May 2015 - April 2019
Lauren Jackson
May 2018 - April 2022
Brenda Pathmann
May 2018 - April 2022
Amber Reid-Schwenk
May 2018 - April 2022
May 2017 - April 2021

To contact the Board of Trustees, click here.

Correspondence for the Board of Trustees should be addressed to:

Fremont Public Library District
1170 N. Midlothian Rd.
Mundelein, IL 60060

Board Meeting Agenda and Minutes

Minutes are posted after their approval, usually at the subsequent regular board meeting. 

5/16/19 Board Meeting Agenda

5/13/19 Personnel Committee Meeting Agenda

4/18/19 Board Meeting Minutes

4/17/19 Finance Committee Meeting Minutes

Archived Meeting Minutes

Committee Assignments: 

Committee Assignments will change in June when new trustees are appointed.

This committee is responsible for direction concerning not only the needs of the current facility but also those involved with a potential new facility. This could include decisions involving site selection, site feasibility studies, etc., and would serve as the de facto building committee at such time as construction is started.

Chair: Terry Wood   Members: Jenny Ross, Tony Vasquez

This committee's responsibility is to oversee and recommend action to the board on matters of budget/finance and insurance.

Chair: Steve Hoenig  Members: Terry Wood, Tony Vasquez

Policy and Planning
Primary responsibilities include policy approval, programs and events, and the annual review/revision of the Long Range Plan.

Chair: Marla Wolf  Members: Jenny Ross, Terri Voss

The Personnel Committee will work in concert with the library director in developing strategies for salary raises, benefit changes, etc. It may also consult with the library director and the president from time to time on personnel issues.

Chair: Jenny Ross  Members: Steve Hoenig, Marla Wolf