Below is a list of online databases to which the
Fremont Public Library subscribes.
Indicates database is available from your home or
anywhere outside the Fremont library with a valid Fremont Public Library card.
America's
Newspapers
Provides full text coverage of major Illinois newspapers including Chicago
Sun-Times 1985-, Chicago Tribune 1985-, and Mundelein Review.
(Selective coverage of the News-Sun Waukegan, 1997-Current)
Ancestry
Ancestry.com is a subscription-based genealogy research website with over
5 billion records online and more being added almost daily.
Article First
Article First offers table of contents listings and some full-text articles of
over 12,000 academic journals.
Auto Repair Reference Center contains information on most
major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information
for most vintage makes starting as far back as 1945. Database content includes
approximately 26,000 vehicles covered from 1945 to present.
CQ Researcher
The CQ Researcher provides in-depth analysis about the most current and
controversial issues of the day. Topics range from social and teen issues to
environment, health, education and science and technology. Numerous charts,
graphs and sidebar articles -- plus a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy
bibliographies and a list of contacts are included in each report. Licensing
includes only three simultaneous users at one time.
eLibraryClassic
Includes full text of selected magazines and newspapers; transcripts from
radio and TV programs; many photographs and other images. Good for plot
summaries and literary criticism. Especially useful for students and teachers;
can search by reading level of material.
If you are accessing this product from home, click
HERE.
Be ready to enter your 14-digit library card number.
EBSCOhost Espanol
View all EBSCO databases (Magill-On-Literature, MasterFile Elite) in Spanish.
EBSCO MasterFile Premier
Provides full-text for nearly 2,000 periodicals covering nearly all subjects
including general reference, business, health, and much more.
ERIC
Journal articles and reports on education topics.
Illinois Clicks!
This resource is an information website with quality internet
resources, reviewed and selected by Illinois librarians, well-organized for easy
access by all Illinois citizens.
LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library provides a completely interactive online learning
platform of practice tests including GED, ACT, SAT, Advance Placement tests,
GRE, LSAT, MCAT, GMAT, civil service tests such as Firefighter and Law
Enforcement, and others. Ask a librarian for assistance in logging on for the
first time. You may use this resource from home if you have a Fremont Library
card. All others have access only in the library.
Literary Reference Center™ is a comprehensive database
that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors
and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. This is a full text
database that combines information from major respected reference works, books,
literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing.
Magill On Literature
Please consult the Literary Reference Center, which contains the former Magill-On-Literature materials.
MEDLINE
All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
Mundelein Review
Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community
events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local
companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements
are excluded.
Novelist
NoveList is an electronic readers' advisory resource which assists fiction
readers in finding new authors and titles.
p4A is a truly unique, high value, low cost, reference source for antiques, collectibles,
and fine arts.
Periodical Abstracts
Periodical Abstracts provides full-text articles to over 2,000 general and some
academic journals.
Physician's Desk Reference Electronic Library Online
Use the Physician's Desk Reference Electronic Library Online to check drug
interactions, medical information, or to simply keep yourself informed about
your prescriptions.
ReferenceUSA
Includes four databases: U.S. Business, U.S. Residential, Canadian Business, and
U.S. Health Care (information on doctors and dentists)
WilsonSelect
Full-text articles in science, humanities, education and business.
World Almanac
Includes the content of World Almanac, Book of States, World
Almanac of the U.S.A. and
U.S. Politics, as well as the Funk and Wagnall's New Encyclopedia,
1998-present.
WorldCat
OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.
Career Sites
Looking for work, or just looking for a place to begin? This list of career and
resume building sites should help you on your way.
Colleges Sites
You're ready to start looking for a college, or maybe looking to take a
couple courses. This page of links to Illinois post-secondary schools
should get you started.
Health Sites
Medical and health information for the lay person. Includes medical
dictionaries and encyclopedias, health and fitness quizzes, information about
prescription drugs, and more.
Investing Sites
Get information on specific stocks and bonds, or learn a little bit more about
the basics of investing.
Small
Business Resources
Looking for information on how to start a business, or improve the one you own?
Check out some of these sites designed for the small business owner.